So I Watch Dave But….

…does this mean I’m stupid?

I know some people might ridicule those who watch Dave on British TV, but personally I like it. I get my daily dose of Top Gear at lunch time, and some witty banter in the evening with QI or some such comedy show. Heck, they even brought back Red Dwarf! The only downside is the ads, especially at lunch time. Just who do those advertisers think that I am? How low an IQ do they think I have?
Take yesterday lunchtime for example. In the middle of a Top Gear Challenge I was subjected to three ads. The first featured an ex-Eastenders Gangster trying to persuade me to let him be my injury claims layer. No chance. The second told me if I sign up to adopt a rescue dog, my new canine friend would write to me. I’ve never seen a dog hold a pen, let alone know how to spell! The third was for a certain short term loan company who can help me out of a quick fix until payday by my selling my future income to them for eternity. Their APR is longer than a phone number!
Please Dave, I can live with adverts, but credit me with having more braincells than this…
Leave a Reply

