Gaming in Neverwhere

I posted my review last night of the novel Neverwhere after my second reading of this splendid book by Neil Gaiman. The reason I started reading it was that I was preparing an urban fantasy rpg game set in London for a gaming weekend with some friends. The game didn’t happen, in the end we ran out of time for it, although I shall now take it away and work on it some more for a later date. I am using FATE for it, a la Dresden Files RPG (DFRPG), for it – there is no doubt, FATE has rapidly become my go to system for all things outside Pendragon. There is also a free official Neverwhere RPG which can be downloaded here which I shall certainly now read through as well for further inspiration.

Leave a Reply

