Review: Sepulchre

Sepulchre
Sepulchre by Kate Mosse
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was leant a copy of this after reading Labyrinth, the first book in the trilogy, and as in the case of the first I thoroughly enjoyed it. Mosse’s writing is very engaging, reminding me of Joanne Harris. Whilst the setting outside mediaeval Carcassone is smaller in scope, the plot and characters easily compensated. Some have grumbled about the inclusion of many French and Occitan phrases. I wasn’t put off by this; although there was quite a bit I didn’t understand, the language helped set the feel and context of the story, and make it a different world. I shall certainly look out for the final installment, confident that it will be worth reading!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Sepulchre

Leave a Reply

