Review: Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore

Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a truly fantastic book – brilliant characters, quirky ideas, the mystique of old book shops and the skies the limit thinking of modern technologies. I’ve devoured this book in just a few days and loved every moment of it, it ticks every box for my tastes, and manages to create an ending that does, I believe, do justice to the various plots. Thoroughly enjoyed the references to childhood reading and long weekends roleplaying; something tells me the author and I shared similar pasts! A must read.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore

Leave a Reply

