Post NaNoWriMo Editing Begins

This morning I returned to my novel-in-progress ‘The Roar of the Lion’. Having written Part One in NaNoWriMo 2012 and Part Two in NaNoWriMo 2013, my first job was to stitch the content from these two sessions together, interweaving them to make them make sense as their parts were spread throughout the plot. Next up will be a read through before I return to write Part Three – in other words try and finally finish the story! That, however, will have to wait for another day. It certainly felt like it was heading towards a climax back in November before Christmas interrupted but we’ll have to see what it looks like now in the cold light of day. I used the fantastic program Scrivener to write the novel in. According to its statistics, it would be a 305 page paperback. Checking my bookshelf, I see that is about the same size as my childhood copy of the Hobbit. I wonder, should I get in contact with Peter Jackson to see if he’d like the film rights to produce a trilogy from it…

Leave a Reply

