To Nano or Not?

Next month is NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) which should now really be called InNoWriMo because the movement is now an international one. I’ve participated in the last two Novembers, each one successfully writing the requisite 50,000 words leading up to what exists as an unfinished over 100,000 word novel on my hard-drive. This year I’m busier than ever and in the throes of a fascinating course on Shakespeare and his world alongside all the usual pressures of family and work as Christmas rapidly approaches. Leaves me with a question to answer in the next two days – do I go for it again? If so, what do I do? Do I continue my previous story, ‘The Roar of the Lion‘ and see if I can finally finish it, or do I do something new – I have the beginnings of a sci-fi novel rumbling about in my head all of a sudden. I really shouldn’t do it, but I’ve got this nagging suspicion I’m going to dive into the heady waters of the NaNoWriMo sea and see what comes out at the other end…

2 thoughts on “To Nano or Not?

    1. Inevitably all that does Dr Moose is encourage me to jump in and challenge you to jump in too and join me in writing by the seat of my pants! It’s great fun, if for me the worst time of year for me as a minister with the lead in to the Christmas busyness, but the fact that its only a month with clear deadlines does wonders for the focus.

Leave a Reply

